laurea WGE LM new

List of Tutors

Aleardi Mattia, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra - Università di Pisa, tel. 050.2215722, mattia.aleardi@unipi.it
Baroni Carlo, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra - Università di Pisa, tel. 050.2215731, carlo.baroni@unipi.it
Bienati Nicola, Eni SpA, San Donato Milanese, Milano, nicola.bienati@eni.com
Caiti Andrea, Dipartimento Sistemi Elettrici e Automazione - Università di Pisa, tel. 050.2217328, caiti@dsea.unipi.it
Capaccioli Simone, Dipartimento di Fisica - Università di Pisa, tel. 050.2214537, capacci@df.unipi.it
Carelli Giorgio, Dipartimento di Fisica - Università di Pisa, tel. 050 2214309, giorgio.carelli@unipi.it
Corsini Giovanni, Dipartimento di Ingegneria dell'Informazione - Università di Pisa, tel. 050-2217511, giovanni.corsini@iet.unipi.it
Costantini Paolo, prof. a contratto - Università di Pisa, paolo.gph@gmail.com
Diani Marco, Dipartimento di Ingegneria dell’Informazione - Università di Pisa, tel. 050.2217532, marco.diani@iet.unipi.it
Ferrante Isidoro, Dipartimento di Fisica - Università di Pisa, tel. 050.2214910, isidoro.ferrante@df.unipi.it
Frassi Chiara, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra - Università di Pisa, tel. 050.2215781, chiara.frassi@unipi.it
Gioncada Anna, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra - Università di Pisa, tel. 050.2215706, anna.gioncada@unipi.it
Lualdi Maurizio, Dipartimento di Ingegneria Civile, Ambientale e Territoriale - Politecnico di Milano, maurizio.lualdi@polimi.it
Mazzotti Alfredo, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra - Università di Pisa, tel. 050.2215794, alfredo.mazzotti@unipi.it
Pandolfi Luca, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra - Università di Pisa, tel. 050.2215744, luca.pandolfi@unipi.it
Ribolini Adriano, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra - Università di Pisa, tel. 050.2215845, adriano.ribolini@unipi.it
Roddaro Stefano, Dipartimento di Fisica - Università di Pisa, tel. 050 2214536, stefano.roddaro@unipi.it
Stucchi Eusebio, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra - Università di Milano, tel. 02.50318477, eusebio.stucchi@unipi.it
Tognarelli Andrea, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra - Università di Pisa, tel. 050.2215757, andrea.tognarelli@unipi.it
Virgilio Michele, Dipartimento di Fisica - Università di Pisa, tel. 050 2214843, michele.virgilio@unipi.it
Zanzi Luigi, Dipartimento di Ingegneria Strutturale - Politecnico di Milano, tel. 02.23994271, zanzi@stru.polimi.it

Office hours: it is possible to agree a meeting sending an email to a tutor

News

  • Webinar: "Petrolio dalle andesiti, Neuquén Basin, Argentina" by Sergio Rocchi
    This webinar is intended as a story of the field trip of the LASI 6 Conference (The physical geology of subvolcanic systems: laccoliths, sills and dykes, Malargüe, Mendoza Province, Argentina, 24-29 November 2019 - http://lasi6.org). The webinar is not a report on a scientific study of a specific topic, but is structured as a presentation of the geological peculiarities of the Neuquén Basin, such as the enormous yet little known Quaternary volcanic province, the superb exposures of the Miocene sub-volcanic bodies, and the oil field with unconventional reservoirs, fundamental support of the economy of Argentina.
    The webinar is in Italian, with slides in English. Questions can be asked in English.
     
    seminario_Rocchi.JPG
     
    Rivedi il Webinar su YouTube
  • Seminar about Ground-Penetrating radar and Glaciology

    The course of Radar Geomorphology organizes a seminar delivered by Prof. Emanuele Forte (University of Trieste): "GPR in Glaciology: potential and challenge"

    The seminar is planned for January 27th and will insight the possibility of GPR to image the interior of glaciers, to infer ice density distribution, locate brines and determine warm and cold domains. All are invited.

    Forte

     

    ---------------------

  • Discovering the subsurface of Mars

     

    Roberto Orosei will deliver a seminar inside the course of Radar Geomorphology: "Radar detection of subglacial water under the South polar cap of Mars"

    The seminar is scheduled for January 27th (Room C, 14 PM, Earth Sciences Department) and will illustrate the capability of GPRs mounted aboard ESA Mars Express and NASA Mars Reconnaissance Orbiter to explore the subsurface of Mars. All are invited, see you there.

    Seminario OROSEI

     

    -------------------------------

  • NON-EU AND EU-STUDENTS: APPLICATION TO THE 2020-21 ACADEMIC YEAR

    The web portal for non-EU and EU-students application to the next Academic Year (2020-21) is operative. Please visit the site:

    https://applymscenglish.unipi.it/valtitnew/web/app.php/en/studenti

    and follow carefully the instructions required for registration and documents uploading. After a positive evaluation, applicants will be informed about enrolment procedure at the University of Pisa.

    Applications will be evaluated in three rounds; students positively evaluated in the first round will be considered for a scholarship granted by the University of Pisa.

     

    -------------------------------

  • GROUND PENETRATING RADAR AT TUTANKHAMON'S TOMB

    Dr. Gianluca Catanzariti (3D GEOIMAGING) will deliver a seminar inside the course of Radar Geomorphology

    "Non-conventional use of Ground Penetrating Radar: the example of the Italian research at Tutankhamon's tomb (KV62)"

    The seminar's abstract cna be find here.

    Students and researchers are invited on Thursday, the 12nd of December (09:15 am), Room E of the Department of Earth Sciences

     

    PISA TALK 2019 def

     --------------------------------------------